Making Chinese Dumplings

(Bobby Flay’s dumpling)
I watched an episode of Throw Down with Bobby Flay where he made Chinese dumplings along with a restaurateur in New York. And I thought hmmm those look tasty and that looks like fun. Many hours later the dumpling were tasty but oh my that was a lot of work!

Thomas rolled out the dough for each dumpling:

While I stuffed them with the filling:

We ended up with 2 full tray’s of dumplings and some extra filling which we used to stuff won ton wraps. Those got put in the freezer for another dinner.

You fry one side of the dumpling for a few minutes than you add water to the pan, put a lid on it and let them cook for about 10 minutes while the water evaporates away. Dan thought they were very good and wanted to know why we had never made them before. I told him I’m glad he liked them but I doubt we’ll be making them again. šŸ™‚

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

