17 year olds, ugh

It’s not often that you hear this: “Oh mom I forgot to tell you I got to fly a plane last week.” And yet that’s what I got while I was making breakfast this morning. Daniel has been doing an internship at OSU airport this past semester and we knew that he was supposed to fly a plane at some time. But since the semester is almost over and the weather has turned very cold and dreary I mistakenly assumed that wasn’t going to happen. Apparently, it did and he just forgot to mention it!

Leave a Reply

