Day 2 on the Fat Flush diet

Last night’s dinner was very tempting, Beef stroganoff which I love, made because my son is home from college for Spring Break and that was his one requested item. But I stuck to the diet and I’m glad I did. I woke up feeling a little bit thinner. You know when you’re dieting and your stomach starts to feel a little bit flatter, that’s how I felt this morning. So skipping the beef stroganoff was definitely worth it. Also I lost 1 more pound and I’m wearing a pair of pants that I didn’t fit comfortably into before!

I started out this diet along with 2 friends, they have both abandoned ship for the time being but I hope they come back; it’s much more fun when I have someone to talk to. You can read about Paulita’s experience over at An Accidental Blog.

Here’s what I ate yesterday:

Cup of cran/ water with GLA supplement

Cup hot water with ½ lemon juiced and a dash of ginger & cinnamon. Much better than yesterday drink. The ginger & cinnamon give it such a nice smell that it makes it much more pleasant to drink.

Breakfast: Fruit smoothie (1 cup frozen cherries/ blueberries, 8oz cran/water, 1 scoop whey protein powder vanilla, 1 Tbls ground flax, 1 Tbls chia seeds, 2 kale leaves, 1 teas spirulina powder)

I got to add in some exercise today, Paulita and I walked for about 75min at a very brisk pace thanks to my speedy little dog.

1 hardboiled egg sprinkled with sea kelp & cayenne

Then I took the kids shopping for about 3 hours so I didn’t get to eat lunch until 3:00. I was really hungry by the time we got home.

Lunch: Salad (a couple handfuls of spring lettuce mix, 1 shredded carrot, homemade sauerkraut, peppers, onion, 3 olives, and ½ can of tuna with no salt added plus another hard boiled egg) For the dressing I mixed up 2 Tbls Flax oil, 1 Tbls apple cider vinegar, juice from ½ lemon, dill, garlic powder, a squirt of Dijon mustard, ginger & sea kelp. I used ½ of it with my lunch salad & half for the dinner salad.

Another fruit smoothie made pretty much the same as the morning one but with 1 cup of strawberries/ blueberries and some ice but I ran out of Kale so this one only had the Spirulina to turn it green. This was not nearly as good as the smoothies that have cherries in them. The cherries add a lot of sweetness.

Thomas had soccer tonight so I walked another 40 minutes but that also meant we didn’t get to eat dinner until 8pm.

Dinner: Not Beef Stroganoff! Salad, asparagus and grilled salmon with some lemon & dill, I was very full after dinner. One nice thing about eating so late I wasn’t craving any snacks after dinner. I did manage to stay up until 9:30 or 10.

Before bed: GLA supplement and melatonin because I have been having a problem staying asleep through the night.

*I’m drinking my 64oz of cran/ water throughout the day until the pitcher is empty in the evening.

One thought on “Day 2 on the Fat Flush diet

  1. Impressive. I bet I lost more weight on my “flush” diet yesterday than you did the first day. This morning Earl made oatmeal and I had to run for the bathroom again. The smell made me nauseated.

Leave a Reply

