Day 3 still going strong

Last night I really wanted some chocolate but I stuck to the diet and went to bed early to read. I have to say this diet has had the added bonus of eliminating my evening TV watching, which is a good thing and I’m getting much more sleep which is another bonus. Plus I’m waking up early and I’m not feeling tired or groggy like I was before. My food choices were pretty much the same as Day 2 but I am noticing that my huge salad is now feeling too big, so today I’ll scale it back a bit. And I cut out the second smoothie (with the whey protein) it was adding extra calories that I didn’t feel like I needed. I’ll save the second smoothie for days when I’m really hungry and on the other days I’ll just have a serving of fruit.

Here’s what I ate yesterday:

Cup hot water with ½ lemon juiced and a dash of ginger & cinnamon.

Cup of cran/water with GLA supplement

Breakfast: Fruit smoothie (1 cup frozen cherries, 8oz cran/water, 1 scoop whey protein powder vanilla, 1 Tbls ground flax, 1 Tbls chia seeds, 2 chunks frozen kale from last year’s garden, 1/2 teas spirulina powder)

Lunch: Salad (a couple handfuls of spring lettuce mix, 1 shredded carrot, peppers, onion, asparagus, salmon and a hardboiled egg) For the dressing I mixed up 2 Tbls Flax oil, 1 Tbls apple cider vinegar, juice from ½ lemon, dill, garlic powder, ginger, a squirt of Dijon mustard & sea kelp. I used ½ of it with my lunch salad & half for the dinner salad.

I walked with another friend for about 30-40 min

Dinner: We went to my in-laws for dinner but I brought my own salad instead of eating her yummy Chicken Paperkash: So I had a huge salad (same as lunch but with ¾ C of strawberries, homemade sauerkraut, no egg and I kept the salmon on the side) with a small side of steamed broccoli. I loved the strawberries in the salad it was very yummy! It was VERY hard to resist the sangria and the strawberry shortcake with real whipped cream, but I did, there will be plenty of time for desserts and sangria once I get my weight under control.

Before bed: finished off the cran/water & GLA supplement

*I’m drinking my 64oz of cran/water throughout the day until the pitcher is empty in the evening.

weight check, I lost 1 more pound making the total so far 3.5 pounds. I know I can’t expect to see the scale drop everyday, but it is exciting when it happens!

3 thoughts on “Day 3 still going strong

    • Do you not like the smoothie? Pre-diet I always added a frozen banana to my smoothies (the rest was pretty much the same with more fruit) and i loved them. The banana made it sweet and creamy. Without the banana you lose that sweetness, that’s why I like the frozen cherries. The whey protein powder does add a weird artificial taste, but I think it may help it be more filling. I may switch back to my hemp protein mix that i used to use after the initial 2weeks.

Leave a Reply

