Day 4 and I’ve run out of titles…

I’ve run out of idea for titles much like it seems I’ve run out of ideas for my food choices. But that’s not entirely true, although I seem to be eating the same thing over and over (which I am) I’m still enjoying it at each meal so I haven’t felt the need to change things around yet. Every now and then I get a short/ tiny craving for chocolate or pizza but it passes. I know once I get to Seattle in May that I’ll be eating some of these denied treats (especially coffee, you can’t go to Seattle and not drink coffee!) so until then I can suck it up. I cooked another yummy meal for the kids, one that I also love; we call it left-over thanksgiving casserole. After Thanksgiving I split up the leftover stuffing and chopped turkey into food saver bags, sucked out all the air and froze them for later meals. Then yesterday I just had to mix up some mashed potatoes and use some gravy from the left over chicken paperkash to layer it all in a casserole dish. Stuffing, turkey, gravy, mashed potatoes, shredded cheese, yum! It’s one of Daniel’s favorites so of course I had to make it while he was home for spring break. I did again manage to resist the temptation and stick with my own dinner.

I didn’t get to walk at all today; Beth and I were crazy busy getting everything she needed for her trip to Chattanooga to visit a friend over spring break. Plus the weather has turned cold and rainy and now snowy, yuk!

Here’s what I ate yesterday:

Cup hot water with ½ lemon juiced and a dash of ginger & cinnamon.

Cup of cran/ water with GLA supplement

Breakfast (was very late 12:00): Fruit smoothie (1 cup frozen cherries/ blueberries, 8oz cran/water, 3/4 scoop whey protein powder vanilla, 1 Tbls ground flax, 1 Tbls chia seeds, a chunk of frozen kale from last year’s garden, 1/2 teas spirulina powder)

Lunch (also late 3:00): Salad (a couple handfuls of spring lettuce mix, 1 shredded carrot, peppers, onion, 2 olives, homemade kraut, a hardboiled egg, and the best new addition fresh ginger, yum!) and a little salmon on the side. For the dressing I mixed up 2 Tbls Flax oil, 1 Tbls apple cider vinegar, juice from ½ lemon, dill, garlic powder, ginger, a squirt of Dijon mustard & sea kelp. I used ½ of it with my lunch salad & half for the dinner salad.

Snack (at 4:45): hard-boiled egg

Dinner (also late at 7:30): small salad (same as lunch but with 1C of strawberries/ blueberries and no egg) steamed broccoli and again some salmon (I pulled 3 pieces out of the freezer which is why I keep eating only salmon). I discovered a new way to cook salmon that was super easy and now going to be my preferred way to cook fish, in the steamer. Steam for 20 minutes and it was juicy and flaky with no added fat and a super easy clean up. I marinated the salmon in some lemon juice, a little apple cider vinegar, dried mustard and fresh ginger.

Before bed: finished off the cran/water & GLA supplement

*I’m drinking my 64oz of cran/ water throughout the day until the pitcher is empty in the evening.

My weight check-in for today: I lost 1 more pound which puts me at 4.5 since Monday, yeah!

 

One thought on “Day 4 and I’ve run out of titles…

Leave a Reply

