Day 12……pizza……

Which I think is my favorite food, but I resisted! Dan ordered an after dinner (dinner was more of a snack) pizza so we had something for Beth to eat when she got home from the airport. It smelled very yummy but I resisted. This was the first time I’ve been tempted by something. I suppose that will be good practice for all the treats that will be at Easter dinner. Still not sure what I’m going to do about that, hmm… I noticed I was cranky and sad, for no reason, in the evening. One of the recommendations in the Fat Flush for Life book is to start using Bach Flower Remedies which could help brighten your mood. So I added a bottle of essence of impatiens to my vitacost order. A few drops in a glass of water, that you sip on throughout the day and voila everything’s better, well we’ll see.

Here’s what I ate yesterday:

Cup hot water with ½ lemon juiced and a dash of ginger & cinnamon.

30 min walk with Dan

Shot of cran/water with Healthy Liver Tonic

Worked in yard for about 20 min

Breakfast (9:00): Cherry/ Peach smoothie (1 cup frozen cherries/ peaches, 8oz cran/water, whey protein powder, flax, chia seeds, kale) & GLA supplement

Walked for about 25 minutes with a friend

Lunch (2:00): Chicken sausage (it was the last one, now I won’t eat any more of them, it was just so easy and I was hungry) with Dijon mustard and Salad topped with fresh salsa and Bubbies sauerkraut (I love this stuff!)

Snack (6:00): baked apple, left over from yesterday and a few bites of that not so great squash pudding

Dinner (7:30): scallops sautéed in chicken broth with Kelp/ cayenne seasoning and asparagus with a squirt of lime juice

Before bed: finished off the cran/water & GLA supplement

*I’m drinking my 64oz of cran/ water throughout the day until the pitcher is empty in the evening.

My weight check-in for today: stayed the same as yesterday, total weight loss so far 6 pounds.

Leave a Reply

