Day 13

Not much to report, I’ve been hungry the last couple days and feeling like I want to snack but I’ve mostly resisted.Yesterday I did eat way more than 1 serving of pineapple for a snack and I had a glass of wine.

Here’s what I ate yesterday:

Cup hot water with ½ lemon juiced and a dash of ginger & cinnamon.

Breakfast (9:00): 2 deviled eggs, made w/ 1Tbls of canola mayo & seasoned with garlic powder, cayenne, kelp & paprika. (Canola mayo has 1043 mg of omega 3’s per Tbls) & GLA supplement

Walked for about 20 minutes with a friend

Snack (11:30): Cherry/ Peach smoothie (1 cup frozen cherries/ peaches, 8oz cran/water, whey protein powder, chia seeds, kale) & GLA supplement

Lunch (2:00): veggie sushi made with chopped up leftover cauliflower (instead of rice) ginger and some beets & mung bean salad all rolled together with wasabi on the side. Would have been really good with some soy sauce.

Snack: way too much fresh cut pineapple

Dinner (7:30): grilled Grey trout and 3 shrimp with sautéed spinach and onions plus a glass of wine

*I’m drinking my 64oz of cran/ water throughout the day until the pitcher is empty in the evening.

My weight check-in for today: stayed the same again, total weight loss so far 6 pounds.

2 thoughts on “Day 13

  1. well tomorrow I’ll do my measurements and see what the overall loss was. Then I’ll stay on this eating program until I leave for Seattle in 32 days. I may occasionally add in a banana, or date, or avocado; all things that I’ve been missing. I’ll still keep a log for myself of what I’m eating and my weight, since I am actually hoping to lose an additional 20 pounds. But i won’t blog my daily menu, I think I’ll do weekly updates, though.

    That’s my plan anyways. 🙂

Leave a Reply

