Day 15 and I don’t think I can stop blogging about it…

I’m not sure I can stop blogging about what I’m eating and the exercise that I’m not getting. Somehow blogging about it has become part of the program. I may have to continue. Ann Louise Gittleman, the author of The Fat Flush Plan and Fat Flush for Life has another book that I just finished, The Fat Flush Foods. It goes into more detail about all of the recommended foods, supplements, and seasoning that are all part of the plan. Plus a few that I have not used during the 2 week boot camp but that are good additions to start adding in. Here is what the book covers in a nutshell:

Fat Flushing staples: Apple Cider Vinegar, cranberries, flaxseed oil, flaxseeds, lemons, water (I used all of these on a daily basis)

Fat Flushing proteins: beef, eggs, lamb, salmon, whey protein (God knows I ate plenty of salmon)

Fat Flushing vegetable: asparagus, broccoli, cabbage, cauliflower, cucumbers, jicama, kale, spaghetti squash, tomatoes, watercress, zucchini (jicama and watercress interesting additions)

Fat Flushing fruits: apples, berries, peaches

Fat Flushing herbs & spices: anise, cayenne, cinnamon, cloves, coriander, cumin, dill, dried mustard, fennel seed, garlic, ginger, parsley

Surprising Fat Flushing foods: almonds, olive oil, spelt, sweet potatoes, yogurt (these are some of the foods that I’m looking forward to adding in; plus dates & bananas)

Fat Flushing supplements: choline, chromium, CLA, GLA, L-methionine, milk thistle, Oregon grape root (I’m going to add CLA to my daily supplements and continue with the GLA)

This book was copyrighted in 2004 but Fat Flush for Life was put out in 2010, so for the very latest up to date info you should see Fat Flush for Life.

Yesterday was a busy day with driving the kids around so I didn’t eat much.

Here’s what I ate yesterday:

Cup hot water with ½ lemon juiced and a dash of ginger & cinnamon.

Breakfast (12:00): Peach/ banana smoothie (1 cup frozen peaches plus a frozen banana, 8oz cran/water, whey protein powder, flax, chia seeds, kale) & GLA supplement (yummy I was so happy to have a banana in my smoothie!)

Snack (2:30): apple

Dinner (7:30): 2 sausages with onions and left over Easter salad with sauerkraut. CLA & GLA supplement

My weight check-in for today: down .5 pound, total weight loss so far 6.5 pounds.

I got my order from Vitacost and I was so excited to try the Wild Berry Burst Greens mix, but it was disgustingly sweet. So that’s being returned along with some of the gummy vitamins that I got for Thomas. I was surprised to see the flax oil was twice as big of a bottle as I was expecting, which makes it a WAY better price that whole foods!

Leave a Reply

