Back after a 2 week break

For the last 2 weeks I have been a bit more lax about what I’ve been eating. I dropped the lemon water in the morning but I did continue with the cran/water throughout the day. I haven’t been eating the eggs but I’ve continued with the smoothies, although not every day. I wasn’t eating as many salads and I found that I was hungrier than before. I think I wasn’t filling up on healthy choices which would sometimes make me grab the unhealthy choices, like tortilla chips & salsa, my nemesis! I pretty much stuck with no dairy, no breads or grains and no sugar. I did add soaked oats for breakfast a few days and I had a white chocolate mocha from Caribou. Plus there were a few dinners out with friends so pina coladas and wine were enjoyed. But for the most part I stuck pretty close to the guidelines. However, there was enough straying that I didn’t see much in results for weight loss. My measurements stayed the exact same and my weight only went down by .5 pound.

I have 17 days until my trip to Seattle and I would love to lose 8.5 pounds by then, not very realistic, I know. So I’m thinking that I will go back on the 2 week (or actually 17 days) Fat Flush Plan, and really stick to it like I did the first time. I’ll add my 3 walks a day and this time commit to using the rebounder every day. I found that I did better with my food choices when I knew they were going to be blogged about, so I plan on blogging my progress again. I excited to get started again, I do feel healthier when I’m following this plan and it’s easier to avoid all the treats when I’m full from veggies.

One thought on “Back after a 2 week break

  1. I think it’s amazing you’ve been able to stick to it. I’m lucky to have stuck with my no caffeine, no alcohol for two weeks. Can’t wait to break that streak.

Leave a Reply

