16 days and counting until Seattle!

Which also means 16 more days on the Fat Flush Plan. I did great with the walking yesterday but I never made time for that darn rebounder. Food choices were just ok, it’s hard to plan when you’re out of the house most the day.

Here’s what I ate yesterday:

Hot lemon toddy (hot water with ½ lemon juiced and a dash of ginger & cinnamon)

Walked with Ann for 30 min, I had not been enjoying walking by myself but my friend Kristen over at Pepper Paints recommended a podcast that I really enjoyed and made the 30 min walk fly by.

Breakfast (11:00): Fruit smoothie (1 cup frozen strawberries/ blueberries, 8oz cran/water, 1 scoop whey protein powder vanilla, 1 Tbls ground flax, 1 Tbls chia seeds, 2 kale leaves, 1 Tbls flax oil) plus a few bites of cantaloupe

Walked with Laura for about 60 min (walking with friends is so much more fun!)

Snack (4:30): few bites of tuna fish mixed with canola mayo (very high in Omega 3’s) CLA & GLA supplement

Dinner (5:30): *non-traditional homemade coleslaw, sausage, and a hard-boiled egg

Walked for 15 min. with Mom and Ann. Speaking of my mom she was nice enough to henna my hair again for me last night. Bye-bye grey, hello pretty red hair! I’ve been hennaing my hair for the last year and half and I LOVE it! But more on that in a different post!

Snack (8:30): 1 cup cantaloupe and 1 cup of cran/water mixed with ground psyllium husks

Before bed: CLA supplement and more cran/water

*I’m drinking my 64oz of cran/ water throughout the day until the pitcher is empty in the evening.

This morning’s weigh in: I lost 1 pound, yeah!Looks like I’m back on track.

*recipe for coleslaw:

½ head cabbage, finely sliced (with food processor)
3 carrot, peeled and finely shredded (with food processor)
½ yellow pepper, chopped
½ red pepper, chopped
chopped sun-dried tomatoes

Dressing:

3 garlic cloves, minced
7 T flax and hemp oil
3 T liquid aminos
2 T raw apple cider vinegar
1 T raw agave nectar

Grated fresh ginger

In a large bowl, toss the vegetables.

Whisk the garlic, olive oil, liquid aminos, vinegar, agave nectar and ginger then pour over the veggies. Toss well and serve. (Let sit for at least an hour before serving.)

3 thoughts on “16 days and counting until Seattle!

  1. Sheila, you are doing great and your coleslaw is yummy! Thanks for the recipe again. Can’t wait to see your hair; I’m calling Mackenzie today.

Leave a Reply

