A, not so exciting, day in my life

Yesterday was a long day driving Beth to and from work, bringing Daniel his Magic Cards to campus and all my grocery shopping. First I walked to giant Eagle, then after dropping Beth off at work I had an errand to run up at Easton, so while I was up there I went to Sam’s Club, then I finished up at Whole Foods; but you can read all about it here. I don’t normally go to 3 grocery stores in 1 day but I had a free day and I wasn’t sure when I would have the time to shop again, so I decided to get it all done at once.

That pretty much took up the whole day. Dan and I did go for a walk in the morning before he left for work and we did get to do a little gardening after dinner. The garden is looking pretty dismal so far this spring since Dan has been spending all of his non work time doing construction at his friend’s new restaurant. But it will hopefully end soon!

Here’s what I ate and did yesterday:

Walked with Ann & Dan for 30 min and

Breakfast (9:00): Fruit smoothie (1 cup frozen cherries, 8oz cran/water, 1 scoop whey protein powder vanilla, 1 Tbls ground flax, 1 Tbls chia seeds, frozen chunk of kale, 1 Tbls cacao)

Walked to grocery store

snack (11:45): dish of leftover cauliflower with apple cider vinegar, lemon juice and kelp, a carrot that Beth decided she couldn’t eat (braces) and CLA & GLA supplements

dropped Beth off at work and ran errands then went to Sam’s Club

Lunch (3:00) no bake cookie, Salad with Bubbies Kraut and leftover coleslaw plus a dressing made from; Dijon mustard, flax oil, apple cider vinegar & dill; Smoked salmon

Shopping at Whole Foods

Glass of Kombucha, yum, raspberry flavored my favorite!

Brought Daniel his Magic Cards on campus

Picked Beth up from work

Dinner (7:00): Chicken stir-fry with broccoli, snap peas, carrots, mushrooms and onions. Mine didn’t have any sauce on it but I did add a sauce and lo-mein noodles to everyone else’s.

Worked in garden

Dessert (8:30): apple & a glass of wine

Before bed: 1 cup of cran/water mixed with ground psyllium husks

*I’m drinking my 64oz of cran/ water throughout the day until the pitcher is empty in the evening.

This morning’s weigh in: I lost .5 pound, which puts my total weight loss at 9.5 pounds. And I had to change my pants yesterday morning because the ones I was wearing were just too loose so I got to wear a pair of capris that I had not been fitting into! That’s really exciting!

Leave a Reply

