Chipotle for homeschoolers, yum

The Chipotle by our house was honoring homeschoolers yesterday by offering buy 1 get 1 free day. Some of our homeschooling friends met at our house and we all walked over to Chipotle for lunch. I ended up getting one of their salads topped with chicken and fresh salsa. It was just OK, I wasn’t crazy about the chicken (I usually don’t eat meat in restaurants so I’ve only ever had their vegetarian burritos) and it wasn’t nearly as satisfying as a burrito or even the bol that has rice and beans. I miss rice and beans. But the kids were really happy with their burritos and Dan was happy that there was dinner for him. We try to go to my parent’s house once a week for dinner on those nights Dan is on his own for dinner, sometimes there’s leftovers but sometimes not, last night there was Chipotle for him.

Ann and I went for our walk yesterday in the very cold and misty weather. Luckily it didn’t start raining again until we were almost home. But it was cold enough that I needed a hat and gloves, brrr. I’m listening to another thought provoking podcast, Unparenting by Sarah Parent (what an ironic last name.) I’m sure the topic isn’t for everyone but it does make you think about the way you interact with your children. One quote that I liked is, “unparenting is not permissive parenting.”

Here’s what I ate yesterday:

Hot lemon toddy (hot water with ½ lemon juiced and a dash of ginger & cinnamon)

Walked with Ann for 30 min

Lunch (1:00): Chipotle salad topped with chicken, fresh salsa, medium salsa and a few peppers & onions. I also added a little flax oil. CLA & GLA supplement

Walked with friends for about 60 min

Dinner (5:30): Big salad topped with my fresh salsa, cucumbers and flax oil & apple cider vinegar plus a side of steamed salmon. CLA & GLA supplement

Snack (8:30): apple, CLA supplement

Before bed: ground psyillium husks with cran/water

*I’m drinking my 64oz of cran/ water throughout the day until the pitcher is empty in the evening.

This morning’s weigh in: I stayed the same, total weight loss 9.5 pounds

I seem to not lose weight when I don’t eat as much as I’m supposed to. I haven’t been eating the eggs and yesterday I didn’t have my fruit smoothie. When I skip those things my weight tends to stay the same. So today I’m going to be careful about eating everything that I’m supposed to eat and see if that makes a difference.

One thought on “Chipotle for homeschoolers, yum

  1. Glad you’re liking the podcast! I definitely have my own view on unparenting that is quite unlike most others. It’s all in how you look at it. It’s the philosophy, connection, and interaction that’s important- not really the words…

    I was just thinking about having Chipotle for dinner! It’s 8 AM here so I may like it there… I wonder if we have a homeschool day! I think I prefer their other meats to the chicken. The pork has been treating me right lately although I always get it loaded with rice and beans as well in the bol.

    LOVE!

Leave a Reply

