The completely finished Pouffe

Here it is completely finished, I hand sewed the opening last night then added the button to the center (boy that was a pain, literally I poked myself a couple times.) I was glad I saw the idea to first sew a metal washer in the center than add the button over top of it. That made it much easier to pull in both centers, I didn’t want to lose my needle in the cushion (ouch!) and it was hard enough to push it all the way through and find the center of the washer, finding a hole on a button before it was all cinched together would have been impossible.

IMG_7733

Leave a Reply

