Felted Wool Quilt #2

I finished this quilt awhile ago but never got around to blogging about it. This one I kept for myself since it has all my favorite colors.

IMG_7147IMG_7150IMG_7151

I especially love the round embellishments

IMG_7154

and I super- duper LOVE this metallic thread. It is so fun!!

IMG_7156IMG_7163

I backed this quilt with some super soft fleece that was purchased at JoAnne’s back in Dec. I sewed along all the edges of each square to give it the quilted effect. That gets to be pretty difficult with how thick and bulky these quilts are.

IMG_7692

Ta-Da the finished quiltIMG_7695IMG_7700

I also got to use my new serger for the edging. Look at those lovely serged edges.

IMG_7722IMG_7725

2 thoughts on “Felted Wool Quilt #2

  1. Crafting queen. You’ll never have to leave your house again. Just snuggle under your quilts and sit on a pouffe. I love the colors and you’re right, all the geometric shapes and metallic threads make it fun.

Leave a Reply

