Fabulous Thrift Store Finds

Since I may be making a trip out of town in the near future, I decided to make a trip to the thrift store in search of the perfect outfit. It’s not 1/2 price day and I already have gone to the thrift store once this month so I’m breaking my thrift store spending rules but damn it is the thrift store and that was a dumb rule! At least I didn’t go to the mall in search of the perfect outfit.

I found some really exciting items and 1 or 2 not quite sure if they’ll work kinda items.

I found 4 skinny belts, for .99 each. Much better price than the $20 I spent on a skinny belt at Macy’s back in Dec. (I did end up returning it.)

IMG_8109

A gray skirt from H&M for $4.99

IMG_8112IMG_8115

This is actually a black v-neck t-shirt (the flash made it look washed out, but its not) for .99

IMG_8116

A heavier black, Jones of NY t-shirt for 1.99

IMG_8119

Oooh I love this little fishing vest for my niece, 1.99

IMG_8122

Gray Newport News silk, cashmere, angora blend sweater 4.99

IMG_8124

I’m not sure about this sweater dress, I thought maybe I could do something with this. It’s actually 2 pieces, the next pic is with the jacket, 1.99 for both pieces

IMG_8126

the flash makes it look washed out and kinda frumpy so I’m really not sure.

IMG_8129

Jones of NY skirt .99

IMG_8132

I loved this red jacket, it has 3/4 length sleeves 1.99

IMG_8136IMG_8141

Ooh this was exciting a Halston vintage coat (I’m really not sure if its vintage but it sounds so much cooler to say that) 2.99

IMG_8146

I hate to say a sweater vest but I guess that’s what this is, either way it cute .99

IMG_8150

This is so cool, it’s a BCBG Max Azria top (I’ve never noticed that line at the thrift store before)  .99

IMG_8158

Brown, 100% cashmere sweater 1.99

IMG_8159

And the crème de la crème, a Louis Vuitton clutch for 8.99. The jury’s still out on whether this is real or not. I couldn’t find any pics online that match the design.

IMG_8153

All said the total was $39, more than I like to spend but I think I got some really fun items.

3 thoughts on “Fabulous Thrift Store Finds

  1. Now you’re all about the labels! Cute clothes. I need a new coat, maybe I should consider the thrift store, but the cost to have it drycleaned seems like it would eat up the savings.

    • I always look for designer labels at the thrift store, that’s part of the fun. As for the cleaning I expect it to cost about $15, still way less expensive than new.

Leave a Reply

