Antique Trucks

I’ve been wanting an old truck for quite awhile now. I can picture myself driving an awesome old rusty truck going to pick up furniture for my booth or towing my vintage trailer (that I also have been wanting for awhile.)

Well my very sweet husband has been looking for a truck for me and he thought he had found the perfect one. So off to Wapakoneta we headed on Sat morning to test drive it and see if it was everything we hoped it would be. Sadly it was a little too rough for me to drive on a regular basis. And I just don’t think we need another project right now. So we’ll keep looking but maybe for something not quite that old.

But, oh my, she is awfully cute!

1950 Dodge Truck

1950 B series pickup truck

3sp manual
First year of column shift and fluid drive transmission
“Pilot-house” rubber mounted cab with rear quarter windows – rare option for 1950

Runs and drives nice.
Not a rust bucket

One thought on “Antique Trucks

Leave a Reply

